Back to top

Our Team

 

Partners:

 

Avery Thomas, CPA
Certificate Number: 1891
Email: avery@tcthllp.com

Avery Thomas is a graduate of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. He is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the North Carolina Association of Certified Public Accountants. His areas of concentration include estate and trust planning and administration, tax planning, management advisory services, eldercare and consulting.

Avery has a long and distinguished history of service to our community and state, serving in the past on many boards and committees and holding numerous leadership positions. He currently serves on the Board of Directors of the Alamance County Community Foundation and is Chairman of the Endowment Fund Committee of Front Street United Methodist Church in Burlington.

Avery has been honored for his community activities, having been the recipient of the Public Service Award from the North Carolina Association of CPAs, the Distinguished Service Award by the Piedmont Triad Council of Government, recipient of the Alamance County Citizen of the Year Award presented by the Kiwanis Club of Burlington, Alamance County Man of the Year presented by the Alamance District of the Boy Scouts of America, awarded a key to the City of Burlington, the Distinguished Service Award presented by the Burlington Jaycees, the Frank S. Holt, Jr. Business Leadership Award presented by the Love School of Business of Elon University, and honorary membership in Sigma Beta Delta Elon University Chapter National Honor Society in Business Management and Administration.

Avery lives in Burlington with his wife, Betty. They have two children and eight grandchildren.

 

 

 

Cindy Chandler, CPA
Certificate Number: 12387
Email: cindy@tcthllp.com

 

 

Cindy Chandler is a Phi Beta Kappa graduate of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. She became a Certified Public Accountant in 1980 and earned her Certified Financial Planner designation in 1989. She is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the North Carolina Association of Certified Public Accountants. Her areas of concentration include tax planning and preparation, accounting and compilation services, management advisory services and personal financial planning. Cindy is an alumna of the Leadership Alamance Program sponsored by the Alamance County Area Chamber of Commerce. She is a member of First Presbyterian Church of Burlington where she serves on the Board of the First Presbyterian Church Foundation and on the Stewardship Committee.

Cindy lives in Burlington with her husband, Chan. They have three children.

 

 

 

Scott Thomas, CPA
Certificate Number: 22889
Email: scott@tcthllp.com

 

 

Scott Thomas graduated from North Carolina State University in 1984 and worked with a local textile company for a number of years. He became a Certified Public Accountant in 1995. He is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the North Carolina Association of Certified Public Accountants. Scott has earned the AICPA’s Certificate of Educational Achievement in Not-for-Profit Accounting and Auditing. His areas of concentration include accounting and auditing services, tax planning and preparation and management advisory services. Scott is also an alumnus of the Leadership Alamance Program sponsored by the Alamance County Area Chamber of Commerce. He is an active member of Front Street United Methodist Church in Burlington where he serves on the Board of Trustees, Administrative Board, Endowment Committee and as Treasurer. He currently serves as a Director of Sellars Inc., as Assistant Scoutmaster of Boy Scout Troop #39 at Macedonia Lutheran Church and is on the audit committee of the Methodist Foundation.

Scott lives in Burlington with his wife, Nancy. They have three children.

 

 

Jamie Hinshaw, CPA
Certificate Number: 16743
Email: jamie@tcthllp.com

 

 

Jamie Hinshaw is a summa cum laude graduate of Elon College. She has been a Certified Public Accountant since 1987 and is a member of both the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the North Carolina Association of Certified Public Accountants. She is a Certified Specialist in Estate Planning as designated by the National Institute for Excellence in Professional Education, LLC. In addition to estate planning, other areas of concentration include estate and trust taxation as well as income tax planning and preparation. Jamie is an active member of Beacon Baptist Church in Burlington.

Jamie lives in Burlington with her husband, Carl. They have three children.


 

Other CPA's

 

Donna Burke, CPA
Certificate Number: 20168
Email: donna@tcthllp.com

 

Samuel Isley, CPA
Certificate Number: 11243
Email: sisley@tcthllp.com

 

Clark Kernodle, CPA
Certificate Number: 29642
Email: clark@tcthllp.com

 

William D. Inabnit, Jr., CPA
Certificate Number: 12869
Email: william@tcthllp.com

 

Rosalind Reaves, CPA
Certificate Number: 27346
Email: rosalind@tcthllp.com

 


 

Accountants

 

Joe Bodenheimer
Email: joe@tcthllp.com

 

Heather Fahey
Email: heather@tcthllp.com

Ben Gregory
Email: ben@tcthllp.com

Beth McGuire
Email: bmcguire@tcthllp.com
 


 

Support Staff

 

Tami Hensley, Administrative Assistant
Email: tami@tcthllp.com
 

Tammy Gilliam, Bookkeeper + Payroll Specialist
Email: tammy@tcthllp.com
 

Jennifer Petty, Bookkeeper + Payroll Specialist
Email: jpetty@tcthllp.com
 

Beth Tickle, Bookkeeper + Payroll Specialist
Email: beth@tcthllp.com